CELTIC will discover the identity of their Europa League last 32 opponents today when the draw is made in Nyon.

The Hoops parachuted into the tournament last week after a 1-0 defeat to Anderlecht was enough to secure them third place in Champions League Group B.

Brendan Rodgers' side are unseeded for the draw, having finished among the bottom four third-placed Champions League teams dropping into European football's secondary club competition. 

So who could they face?

Read more: Celtic through but celebrations thin on the ground


  • AC Milan
  • Arsenal
  • Atalanta
  • Athletic Club
  • Atletico Madrid
  • Braga
  • CSKA Moscow
  • Dynamo Kyiv
  • Lazio
  • RB Leipzig
  • Lokomotiv Moscow
  • Viktoria Plzen
  • Salzburg
  • Sporting CP 
  • Villarreal
  • Zenit St Petersburg 


  • AEK Athens 
  • Astana
  • Celtic
  • Crvena Zvezda 
  • Borussia Dortmund
  • Steaua Bucharest
  • FC Copenhagen
  • Ludogorets Razgrad
  • Lyon
  • Marseille
  • Napoli
  • Nice
  • Ostersunds
  • Partizan
  • Real Sociedad
  • Spartak Moscow


When is the draw?

It will take place in Nyon on Monday, 11 December, at 12pm. It will immediately follow the Champions League last 16 draw.

How does it work?

Thirty-two clubs go into the hat, with the 12 Europa League group winners and four best-placed teams who finished third in their Champions League groups being seeded.

Celtic are therefore not seeded as they are among the four worst-placed teams to drop down, along with Borussia Dortmund, Spartak Moscow and Napoli.

Teams from the same Europa League group can’t be drawn together, nor can sides from the same national association, but neither of these rules will affect the Hoops directly.

When are the ties?

The last 32 fixtures will take place on 15 and 22 February 2018, with a kick-off time of either 6pm or 8.05pm.

Seeded teams will be at home in the second leg, meaning Celtic’s Parkhead date will be on Thursday 15th.